IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

Administrative Order

FILED

October 19, 2021

2021-JA-155

DOUGLAS T. SHIMA CLERK OF APPELLATE COURTS

Order Appointing Chief Judges for Kansas District Courts

Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 107 the following individuals are reappointed or appointed as Chief Judges for the judicial districts of Kansas for a term beginning January 1, 2022, and continuing through December 31, 2023, or until further order of this court.

Those reappointed for another term are:

	<u>Name</u>	Judicial District
•	Hon. David J. King	First Judicial District
•	Hon. Jeffrey R. Elder	Second Judicial District
•	Hon. Taylor J. Wine	Fourth Judicial District
•	Hon. Merlin G. Wheeler	Fifth Judicial District
•	Hon. Amy Harth	Sixth Judicial District
•	Hon. James R. McCabria	Seventh Judicial District
•	Hon. Benjamin J. Sexton	Eighth Judicial District
•	Hon. Marilyn M. Wilder	Ninth Judicial District
•	Hon. Lori A. Bolton Fleming	Eleventh Judicial District
•	Hon. Kim Cudney	Twelfth Judicial District
•	Hon. David A. Ricke	Thirteenth Judicial District
•	Hon. Jeffrey Gettler	Fourteenth Judicial District
•	Hon. Kevin Berens	Fifteenth Judicial District
•	Hon. Laura H. Lewis	Sixteenth Judicial District
•	Hon. Preston A. Pratt	Seventeenth Judicial District
•	Hon. Jeff Goering	Eighteenth Judicial District
•	Hon. Nicholas St. Peter	Nineteenth Judicial District

•	Hon. Steven Johnson	Twentieth Judicial District
•	Hon. Grant D. Bannister	Twenty-First Judicial District
•	Hon. James A. Patton	Twenty-Second Judicial District
•	Hon. Glenn R. Braun	Twenty-Third Judicial District
•	Hon. Bruce Gatterman	Twenty-Fourth Judicial District
•	Hon. Patricia Macke Dick	Twenty-Seventh Judicial District
•	Hon. Rene Young	Twenty-Eighth Judicial District
•	Hon. Robert P. Burns	Twenty-Ninth Judicial District
•	Hon. William Mott	Thirtieth Judicial District
•	Hon. Daniel D. Creitz	Thirty-First Judicial District

Those appointed for a new term are:

	<u>Name</u>	Judicial District
•	Hon. James Charles Droege	Tenth Judicial District
•	Hon. Kristi Cott	Twenty-Fifth Judicial District
•	Hon. Clinton Peterson	Twenty-Sixth Judicial District

Furthermore, Hon. Steven R. Ebberts is appointed as chief judge of the Third Judicial District effective December 12, 2021, and continuing through December 31, 2023, or until further order of this court. Judge Ebberts will fill the unexpired term of Chief Judge Richard Anderson until December 31, 2021 and begin a two-year term on January 1, 2022.

Dated this 19th day of October 2021.

FOR THE COURT

MARLA LUCKERT
Chief Justice